Australian National University's John Curtin School

Founded in Canberra in 1946 as part of the Australian National University and named after an Australian Prime Minister, the John Curtin School of Medical Research conducts groundbreaking research to better understand and cure diseases such as cancer. Core research areas include genomics, immunity, gene regulation and cell signalling, and neuroscience and integrative physiology. In 2009, the school had 91 academic staff and 85 graduate students. Two Nobel Prizes are associated with the John Curtin School: Sir John Eccles won a Nobel Prize in 1963 for his work on the nervous system and Peter Doherty and Rolf Zinkernagel shared a Nobel Prize in 1996 for their work on the major histocompatibility complex.

Total staff score
0 points
# Scientist Country Public Score Academic Score Overall Score
No scientist match your search criteria