Kyoto University

Kyoto University was founded in 1897 as Kyoto Imperial University and was renamed in 1947. It has an endowment of a quarter of a billion yen and is home to over 22,000 students and almost 3,000 academic staff. The university has 10 undergraduate faculties, 17 graduate schools, a law school and school of public health. Its 13 research institutes are devoted to such areas of study as chemical research, advanced energy, virus research, and primate research. The university also as 28 research centres, and is home to the Kyoto University Library and the University Hospital. Twelve Nobel Prize laureates are associated with the university including 5 who were educated at Kyoto University.

Total staff score
180 points
# Scientist Country Public Score Academic Score Overall Score
Makoto Kobayashi
Makoto Kobayashi
Physicist (Theoretical Physicist)
Japan 0 180 180