University of Colorado

The University of Colorado consists of three universities at Boulder, Colorado Springs and Denver. Boulder is the largest of the three universities with a student population of about 30,000. The University of Colorado Colorado Springs has about 9,000 students and the University of Colorado Denver has about 28,000 students in two campuses: the downtown campus and the Anschutz Medical Campus in nearby Aurora. The Anschutz Medical Campus, often referred to as AMC, treats half a million patients each year and has approximately $2 billion in development investments. Its 2,000 faculty members have been leaders in cancer research among other achievements.

Total staff score
521 points
# Scientist Country Public Score Academic Score Overall Score
Thomas R. Cech
Thomas R. Cech
Chemist (Chemist)
United States 1 520 521